Board of Directors

The Evergreen Heritage Center Foundation Board of Directors represent our community and many of our community stakeholders.

Ms. Sandra Saville, Chair

Dr. Chris Ogden, Vice Chair

Ms. Janice Keene, President

Ms. Harriet Moore, Secretary

Dr. Sudhir Singh, Treasurer

Ms. Karen Bundy

Ms. Tracy Cook-Carney

Mr. Timothy Magrath

Ms. Maggie Pratt

Mr. Brian Trimble

Mr. Francis Zumbrun

Our Academic Partners include:


Our Environmental Partners include:

  • American Chestnut Foundation
  • American Forest Foundation
  • Chesapeake Bay Foundation
  • Maryland Departments of the Environment, Natural Resources, and Agriculture
  • Maryland Energy Administration
  • Maryland Forests Association
  • The Nature Conservancy
  • Trout Unlimited
  • USDA
  • American Tree Farm System

Our Regional Organization Partners include:

  • Appalachian Regional Commission
  • Chesapeake Bay Trust
  • Rural Maryland Council
  • Tri-County Council of Western Maryland
  • Western Maryland RC&D
  • Western Maryland Scenic Railroad
  • Kathleen Dailey Hill Foundation
  • Council Of Alleghenies
  • Allegany Arts Council
  • Allegany County Retired School Personnel
  • MD State Department of Education
  • MD State Department of Planning
  • Doug and Betsey Schwab and Family Foundation
  • FSU Foundation
  • Make Healthy Choices Easy Initiative
  • LaVale Lions Club
  • Frostburg Lions Club
  • Cumberland Rotary
  • Wolfe Trust

Our Public Service Partners include: